Skepta Drops Surprise EP ‘Vicious’

The six track project includes features from A$AP Rocky, Lil B,Section Boyz and more

Skepta has gifted fans with new EP, ‘Vicious’, including features from A$AP Rocky, A$AP Nast, Lil B and the UK’s very own Section Boyz. With a history of releasing material on Halloween, fans of  the ‘That’s Not Me’ rapper had reason to expect something when he alluded to the project’s release on Twitter, posting nothing more than “Halloween soon” before he formally announced the release on October 28th. ‘Vicious’ is the first project Skepta has released since 2015’s ‘Konichiwa’, but the Boy Better Know OG has been everywhere. This year he made a splash stateside, appearing on Drake’s ‘More Life’ project as well the A$AP Mob’s ‘Cozy Tapes: Vol. 2”. In case all that exposure wasn’t enough, Skeppy’s own version of the ubiquitous Nike Air Max 97, a collab bound to push his name closer to household status, dropped in September.

The EP, laced with dark instrumentals and razor sharp verses is available on iTunes and Spotify now.

Tracklist for Vicious EP:

  1. “Still”
  2. “Sit Down” Feat. Lil B
  3. “No Security”
  4. “Worst” Feat. Section Boyz
  5. “Hypocrisy”
  6. “Ghost Ride Feat. A$AP Rocky and A$AP Nast

Words: Sulaiman Fell

Written by /
Published /
October 31
Category /